Contact us

You can contact Earthwords / John Macadam by using email:

johnATearthwords.co.uk

(just replace the AT by @)

Inquiries about commissions, comments about the guides, and even comments about this website (I’m NOT a designer!) are all welcome. If you are commenting on the website please mention what browser you are using, and your screen settings.

If you prefer to contact me by phone my numbers are:

Country code: 44 Area code: (0)1208 Number: 72578

UK mobile is (please leave out the letters!): 078 abc 999 def 45 ghi 870

Skype: macadamjohnAThotmail.com

The postal address is:

Little Kirland House, Bodmin, Cornwall PL30 5BJ UK

Below are some of the various people I work with, and recommend – I’ll be glad to put you in touch.

(I regret I have had to remove email links, to avoid email harvesters.)

Design
Aawen Design Studio, aawen.com

Photographers
Nigel Hoppé: rocks & minerals
Tim Neale: landscape, portraiture, etc; idenna.com
Tony Sutton: underwater
Neil Lindsay: landscape, wildlife, portraiture, etc
David Chapman: wildlife and landscape; davidchapman.org.uk
Adrian Langdon: wildlife; images-naturally & adrianlangdon.com
Ross Hoddinott: wildlife; rosshoddinott.co.uk
Chinch Gryniewicz: wildlife, environment; chinch-gryniewicz.com
Rod Preston-Mafham: wildlife; premaphotos.com
Steve Bulford: wildlife
Ilaria Selvaggio: wildlife and landscape
Simon Camm: landscape
Dr Bren Unwin: landscape (artist at brenunwin.com)

Artists/illustrators/cartoonist
Mike Langman: cartoons (and bird illustrator)
Brin Edwards: artist (and bird illustrator); brin-edwards.com
Debbie Ryder: illustrator; debbieryderillustration.com
Sarah McCartney: illustrator; smccartneyartist.com

Sculptor
Andrew Hammond

Sound recordings, video, film
Hal Smith; halsmithsound.co.uk

Translators
Inge Bratley: German
Dr Maria-Jose Bello-Villalba: Spanish
Professor Hylke Glass: Dutch
Patrick Lebourgeois: French
Ilaria Selvaggio: Italian
Razvan-Gabriel Popa: Romanian
Hanane Adarab: Arabic